Ella’s soft natural pink look

Hi guys!

This is a slightly different version of my natural daily look in the previous post. By adding pink in the crease instead of a darker burgundy shade, we can obtain a softer look using the same technique.

1. I’m gonna start by showing my daily face routine. I used a medium-coverage foundation, some bronzer in the hollows of my cheeks and some pink blush on the apples of my cheeks.

2. With a flat brush I am applying a soft beige colour with very slight shimmer in it on the whole of my eyelid and underneath my brow.

3. With the same flat brush I use a slightly more shimmery beige colour and apply it in the middle of my eyelid to brighten my eyes even more.

4. I apply a soft pink colour in the crease with a blending brush and blend it quite well.

5. With a more precise brush I apply a brown colour in the crease without blending it in with the pink, and taking it only halfway inside the crease.

6. I use a bit of the same pink under my eyes two-thirds in with a flat brush.

7. I use the same brown just a bit on the outer corner under my eyes.

8. I apply gel-liner on my waterline, and a bit on the outer corner of my top eyelid.

9. I smudge the black liner a bit under my eye.

10. I apply a good coat of mascara on my top and bottom lashes.

11. I line my lips with a nude pink lip liner, then apply some nude pink lip colour as a base for my lips. To finish it off I apply some bright pink lip gloss.

12. Finished look! Two ways I like to wear my hair with this makeup is either softly curled or two bits of hair on both sides of my face pinned at the back with bobby pins.

Remember, to anyone who says that you’re not fab, just say:

‘Approval neither desired or required’- Noxzeema Jackson

Leave a Reply

