Fresh young face – peach & blue makeup

Hey  :))

Today was a sunny day in England( you don’t get that very often in England!) so I decided to create a look that has a bit of sun and shine in it:) I love sunny days, they make me feel positive and smile. I hope you enjoy it!

1. I started by applying some shimmery golden powder on the apples of my cheeks with an angled blush brush and using the same powder I accentuated the crease with a fluffy brush. I find that this always gives the face a more sun-kissed look and makes it glow           ( before that I used foundation, bronzer and a peach blush, as in my everyday makeup routine). After that, accentuate the crease even more with a slightly darker brown color.

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Image

 

2. Using a flat brush, apply a white base in the center of your lid and under your brow bone. Then, using a white pencil, line your waterline. This will make the eyes pop and will also make them appear bigger. I have quite small eyes and whenever I plan to apply thick eyeliner I like to do this. I works great for darker complexities as well as it brightens the yes and also makes you look more awake. After applying the white pencil, use a blue/purple pencil and apply it under your eyes in two coats.

Image

3. Apply thick liner on your top lid using a gel liner. If you are not sure how to wing it, I advise you to first line it straight, until where your eye ends and then looking straight in the mirror wing it. We will create a post soon explaining in more detail how to use gel liner/winged liner.

Image

Image

 

4. Apply a good coat of mascara on your top and bottom lashes. Emphasize on your bottom lashes, as it will help intensify the look. Apply a peach/natural brown color on your lips( I prefer to slightly line my lips with these kind of colors, you can do that as well)  and finish off with applying a light peach lipgloss on the top. 

 

Image

Image

Image

Here is the final look! 🙂 

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

Image

2 thoughts on “Fresh young face – peach & blue makeup

Leave a Reply

