Ella’s five handbag beauty must-haves

Hey guys

Today I thought of telling you about the things I never leave the house without. I usually carry a lot of stuff in my bag, but these always have to be with me, as they are the basics that help me retouch my makeup , take a look from day to night or just change up a bit when I feel like it during the day. Every single person is different and has different needs. I have mixed skin and usually I need some retouching during the day, especially in the ‘T’ zone. However, you might find that other products work better on you. It’s all about finding what will make you feel great all day! I hope you enjoy!

1. Sisley Paris Phyto-Poudre Compacte Pressed Powder

Picture-11

I love this powder because it is great for setting my makeup in the morning. However, I mostly use it for mattifying my face during the day whenever my forehead or nose gets a bit oily. It is almost transparent so it does not cake up the face. It lasts for ages and has been proved to be beneficial for the skin. It is definitely my number 1 must-have!

 

2. Collection 2000 lasting perfection concealer

lasting-perf-concealer-lrg

I always like to carry a concealer with me for the days when I need to cover any blemishes, redness or under eye circles. This one in particular has become my favorite to carry around because it is compact, easy to use and has excellent coverage. It is pretty high coverage, but it does not look too heavy on the skin. I love it particularly for those days when I go out somewhere straight from uni and don’t have much time to completely redo my makeup. I just use a bit under the eyes, around the nose, on any spots and voila, my skin looks new and fresh. It photographs beautifully as well. It is very affordable on top of everything, so definitely a steal!

3. Chanel Le Crayon Yeux Precision Eye Definer

Β 

S181010_XLARGE

I just discovered this eye pencil not long ago but it shortly became a must-have for me. However I like to use it in the brown color( ‘Brun Intense’) because it is more wearable during the day but still very dark if I want to use it at night. I has a very smooth texture and applies beautifully. It also stays on quite long. It works really well for me because I use it a lot on my waterline and it does the job perfectly, without smudging in the next 15 minutes. You can also use it for more smokey eye effects, as it can blend quite well. The only thing I would say if you are a fan of eye pencils that stay on the whole day without smudging at all, it is probably not the best choice. However, if you are like me and like to have a smoother pencil that still lasts a considerable amount of time but it is smooth enough Β to blend and create different looks this is ideal.

4. YSL Rouge Volupte lipstick

YSL-Rouge-Volupte-Nude-Beige-082

This is the most exciting thing out of all of these! I adore these lipsticks! I haven’t tried one color so far that I don’t love, and I certainly don’t have the best skin tone. But the really great thing about them is that they are very smooth, they almost glide on your lips. They have great nude colors for everyday wear. I usually have quite dry lips and this is one of the few lipsticks that does not dry out my lips. You can also layer it to have anything from a sheer color to a very opaque one.

5. L’oreal Paris Glam Shine lip gloss

product1_38825_600x600

I think the fact that I have been using this product since I was fifteen or something like that speaks for itself πŸ˜‰ No matter how many lip glosses I try, this is one that I always go back to. It does not dry out my lips, it is very glossy, comes in so many pretty colors, it pretty much goes with everything and it makes your lips look very full. What else could we ask for? πŸ™‚ I just hope L’oreal doesn’t discontinue them or something πŸ™‚ I would be very sad.

Hope you liked it!

Stay fab πŸ˜‰

xx

 

Leave a Reply

