Juna’s essentials: What’s in my bag?

Hi everyone!

Today’s post is going to be about revealing my bag to you. These are the 4 very essential products that I always carry with me, and that I absolutely love.

1.Estee Lauder Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator (in shade 05 ‘Deep’)

estee lauder

This product is very compact (slightly thicker than a Sharpie) and it has an amazing brush tip. You simply twist the dial at the bottom and the concealer comes out, and you can brush it on to your problem areas when they need topping up. This is perfect for me when my makeup has worn off or is a bit blotched later in the day. It’s not too heavy and it blends amazingly into my skin.

2. L’Oreal Colour Riche Serum Lipstick

l-oreal-color-riche-serum-lipstickOne of my favourite lipsticks. This range of lipsticks by L’Oreal has a moisturising core that keeps lips very hydrated without having to add balm or lipgloss on top. The colour is very shiny, and I always prefer a lipstick with a soft shine to it over a matte one, as it makes my lips look fuller. I use the shade S503 Bright Burgundy.

3. Clinique Superbalm Moisturising Gloss

Superbalms 03 003I’ve been a religious user of the Clinique Superbalm range for years now. Clinique has a more dermatological approach to makeup so I feel a marked difference in my skin using their products. The Superbalm is incredibly moisturising, and trust me, once you use it, you will be hooked! I use it in the colour ‘Raspberry’ šŸ™‚

4. Bobbi Brown Eyeshadow Palette in Bone, Nude, Velvet Plum and Espressobobbi-brown-holiday-2009-velvet-plum-eye-paletteThis product is an absolute god-sent! It is so versatile and can be used for any occassion. For a day look, I use the Bone shade to highlight the corner of my eyes, and the Nude shade all over my eyelids (and sometimes under my eyes to set in concealer). I often use the flat end of the brush and the Espresso shade to line my eyes. For a night look, I use the Espresso shade to create a smoky eye by smudging it on the outer corner of my eye and halfway under my eyes. Then, I add a bit of the shimmer Velvet Plum shade on my crease. This is one product I absolutely cannot live without!

There you have it! My bag and all its beauty products revealed.

ps. If you want to know where Ella and I got our products from, don’t hesitate to ask! Drop a comment below šŸ™‚

Stay fab!
xx

Leave a Reply

