Ella’s Shanghai goodies

Hey guys

As Juna mentioned earlier, I was in Shanghai over the winter holidays and got a few beauty items from there! Unfortunately, I didn’t get the chance to explore the beauty stores over there as much as I would have wanted to. However, I still got a few things and I want to share them with you. Some of them I have tried for quite a few times now, and some of them I still have to try. I will make sure to let you know what I think of them later.

Some general impressions about the beauty industry in China:

I loved the packaging of most products, so cute and girly! Also, they tend to have a very big variety of different kinds of tinted lipblams, while in the Western beauty stores we find more lipsticks. I must confess, I was never a big fan of tinted lipbalms, just because I always  thought that the color is not bright enough. However, I found many good lipbalms with a good tint of color that have replaced most of my lipsticks while in China( it was very cold as well, and they were so moisturizing!).

Another thing I noticed is how many whitening products are on the market there! Almost every single cleanser/cream etc. claimed to have a whitening effect. I was curious to try some of them, but unfortunately did not get a chance while there, the trip was certainly not long enough! Oh well, I keep telling myself that now I have an excuse to go back: there are so many things that I still have to try! 🙂

Enjoy:

1. This is a set of 2 mascaras(a white primer and the black top coat) and a liquid liner. I haven’t tried the mascaras yet, but the liquid liner is really nice. It is very black and allows you to draw very thin lines. I will definitely try to use it in a tutorial soon!

Image

2. This is a scrub that I am really excited to try, especially after days when I used quite a bit of make up on my face and I want a very deep cleansing! I will let you know how I felt about this soon.

Image

3. This is the magic tinted lip balm( or at least that  is how I would describe it). They had a big color selection of these and this particular one is really pretty. Also, very moisturizing and it almost looks like a sparkly lipgloss on the lips.

Image

4. This is another tinted lipbalm. It is a bit more on the red side, and less shiny than the previous one. It is great for a bit of a red color flush on your lips, can look very natural if you are fairly pale and it is cold outside. Otherwise, it is a nice product if you like a bit of a brighter tint on your lips.Image

Hope you enjoyed!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

