Smokey Monochrome Eye

Quick post on a simple smokey eye makeup that is very versatile 🙂

You can use this monochrome look with most outfits, as it is very basic and complements most colours (outfits that is).

On to the steps!

1. Fill in your eyebrows with a dark brown eyeshadow or an eyebrow pencil.

DSC_7684

2. Apply a shimmery white or silver eyeshadow all over your eyelid. I used two shades: a white shade from my Estee Lauder palette and a white shimmery shadow from my Yves Saint Laurent palette on top of it to make it more shimmery.

DSC_7685

DSC_7686

DSC_7287

DSC_7290

3. Next, I use the black eyeshadow on my Bobbi Brown palette and a flat liner brush and line the top of my eyelid. The line does not have to be super-precise and you can smudge it a bit as you go along.

DSC_7687

DSC_7346

4. Using an angled blending brush and the same eyeshadow as before, I apply it to the crease of my eye.

DSC_7349

DSC_7357

5. Now I am going to intensify the black liner by smudging gel-liner on the same line, applying it on my waterline, and smudging it on my lower-lid (half-way).

DSC_7694

DSC_7394

6. Using a blending brush, I do another application of black eyeshadow on my crease and intensify it.

DSC_7689

DSC_7400

DSC_7402

7. I top off the look with mascara. To counter eyeshadow fall-out below your eyes, apply some concealer under your eyes. Add some dark lipstick to finish off the look.

DSC_7695

DSC_7534

DSC_7528

DSC_7529

Stay fab! xx

2 thoughts on “Smokey Monochrome Eye

Leave a Reply

