Prom look!

Hey guys!

I have a prom look for you today! It is quite simple, elegant and fun! I would wear this look to prom or similar events, but you can wear it anywhere literally- a nice dinner, a cocktail party or out clubbing. I think the lip color really warms up and brings the whole look together, as it makes your face look less  harsh and gives a younger appearance. So, if you can get your hands on a similar rose color to complement this look, that would be great. Enjoy!

Step 1: Apply a white shimmery base all over the lid with a flat brush. Apply a grey color(with mauve hints) in the crease with a large fluffy brush or an angled crease brush. Apply a bit under the eyes as well.

Image

Image

2. Using a fluffy brush, apply a grey color( it has slight hints of mauve and looks more mauve int he packaging actually, but the lighting unfortunately doesn’t catch it)  with an angled fluffy brush concentrating on the outer crease, creating a small ‘v’.

Image

Image

3. Step 3: Using the same angled fluffy brush, I applied just a tiny bit of black in the crease, to darken the look. I used a black kohl pencil to line my waterline and added mascara (heavier on the upper lashes). I also applied a bit of a matte white eyeshadow under my brow bone. I used a pink creamy lipstick after I lined my lips( you can choose to apply it without lining your lips, but for evening looks I always feel that it looks better if you line your lips beforehand). Voila!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

4 thoughts on “Prom look!

Leave a Reply

